Doodles Coloring Book

TL/DR: A coloring book to engage people about Doodles, and inform newcomers about blockchain and NFTs.

I think a coloring book would be an excellent promotional item that would allow a wider world of children and adults to be introduced into the chill world of Doodles while tapping into their creativity. Although I am not an artist myself, I have a number of ideas on potential themes and formatting for the coloring book, including books featuring Doodles traveling, playing sports, engaging in recreational activities such as scuba diving, flying planes, sailing boats, riding motorcycles, and doing literally anything Doods do!

The coloring book could serve as an informational pamphlet about Doodles on the Ethereum blockchain, and about NFTs in general.

If we gave these out as swag at conferences such as NFT-NYC, Blockchain Beach gatherings, and other crypto events it would stand out as a unique and innovative marketing material that spreads knowledge about the project. In the wider world, the accessibility of the coloring book makes it a perfect opportunity to teach people, namely kids, who live outside of the blockchain industry about NFTs. When kids learn, they induct their parents, and then you start to see more of a mass effect.

If the idea is to spread awareness about Doodles and NFTs in general I believe this is a good approach, and welcome discussion on steps to implementation, possible roadblocks, and anything else under the sun.

Project overview:

Editor in Chief: Someone to ensure all art and content meets publication standards, and that the files are the proper format (within margins etc) to send to printer.

Artist: Anyone but ol’ Jeremy. If its Burnttoast’s art, then I think this goes without saying who it should be.

Content writer: Could be the same as the Editor in Chief, someone to put together the desired informational pamphlet on Doodles etc.

Printer: Third party