Pixel Bytes Free Mint/Airdrop for Doods Proposal v2

Hi Doods :wave:

I previously proposed this concept to the DoodleBank and received a 60% majority on 400 people voting - thank you for your support!

To further iterate on the initial concept, I would love to invite my fellow Doods to provide their insights/reflections on the concept and re-read the new proposal.

Proposal:

• Create an unofficial “official” Pixel Bytes Airdrop/Mint that will be available for all Doodle
    holders on a first come/first serve basis to reward active community members and/or doodles within the space.

Request:

• 1-2 Eth for Smart Contract development( a cost that is incurred by the fact that I am an artist and sadly not a coder).

Benefit:

• Out of a potential 7.5% that secondary royalties would be set at, 2.5% would go straight to the Doodlebank, 2.5% would go to the PixelBytes community wallet (for future advertising and design), and 2.5% would go to the artist (Samuel-forrest) which would require an equivalent of 50e volume to repay the smart contract development cost.

Differences:

• I will do the art for completely free, as I mentioned previously - I just want to create something that the doodles can enjoy.
  • The supply will be cut from 3333 to 777.

Positives:

• Community-owned px derivative, which have been wildly popular with communities like 24px, Cosmic Wyverns, Monkeverse, and Swampverse.
  • Additional income to the DoodleBank with percentage royalties based on the derivative.
  • Additional community members can join the initial community by extension of owning a Pixel Byte.

Negatives:

• This does serve as potential exposure for the artist, whom the initial team may not want to be associated with.
  • Anything that Pixel Bytes does, can be seen as an extension of the primary project (which can be negative or positive).
  • Over saturation of the “Doodle” market, leading to a feeling of less exclusivity.